Thu 9 May 2019

10 Taking Back Sunday Tracks We Can’t Wait To Hear On Tour


To celebrate their 20th anniversary, legendary alt rock/emo collective Taking Back Sunday are taking on a world tour including UK dates this June. Forming in November 1999, they’re one of the iconic bands of the noughties emo era alongside the likes of The Used and Jimmy Eat World. With three out of their seven albums being certified Gold and headlining the biggest touring festival in the US, we can’t wait to be part of the live celebration!

They’ll be playing one of their career-defining albums in full (debut Tell All Your Friends or breakthrough Louder Now) with a simple coin toss at the start of every show determining which. Either way, here are 10 tracks from each album we can’t wait to hear live…

10 – What’s It Feel Like To Be A Ghost?

9 – Bike Scene

8 – Twenty-Twenty Surgery

7 – Timberwolves at New Jersey

6 – Error: Operator

5 – There’s No ‘I’ In Team

4 – Liar (It Takes One To Know One)

3 – You’re So Last Summer

2 – MakeDamnSure

1 – Cute Without The ‘E’ (Cut From The Team)

In conjunction with the tour and milestone anniversary, Taking Back Sunday have released a career-spanning compilation titled Twenty. which comprises of tracks from all seven of their full-length albums plus two new songs ‘All Ready To Go’ and ‘A Song For Dan’.

Joined by The Frights & Geoffrey Rickly of Thursday, this unmissable throwback tour is the perfect opportunity for all those who want to re-pierce their lips and cut their own side fringes to experience that era one more time.

Buy Tickets