Wed 1 Jun 2011



For those of you who do not know the pop-punk group We Are The In Crowd, let me divulge you in a few facts:

1) They were formed in 2009 in Poughkeepsie, New York by Tom DeGrazia and a female who’s identity is shrouded in mystery (both members are no longer in the band).

2) They were signed to Hopeless Records with a completely new line-up consisting of: Taylor Jardine, Jordan Eckes, Mike Ferri, Rob Chianelli and Cameron Churley.

3) Their Hopeless Records debut EP, ‘Guaranteed to Disagree’ was recorded with producers Zack Odom and Kenneth Mount (Jimmy Eat World, All Time Low, Cartel) and got released on June 8th, 2010.

4) In their short history they have already played at the Vans Warped Tour, 2010; whilst supporting the likes of Hey Monday, Cartel, Mayday Parade, Breathe Carolina and Forever the Sickest Kids.

5) In Summer 2011 they are set to support Taking Back Sunday and Thursday on their tour as well as playing the Australian Soundwave Revolution Festival in September.

6) Their music isn’t meaningless, they are trying to tell a story with their lyrics – culminating in honest and emotional pop-punk music.

And, in Taylor Jardine’s own words on the band: “With two vocalists, we think it’s a great way to illustrate two opinions because you can clearly hear the difference between our voices. We based a lot of the songs around two opinions to every situation.”